‘Deceived by the moon’

Deceived by the moon                                                 ~ 2012

Tightened up in a black & green corset
with a 20 inch waist and bloody red lipstick, to
match my eyes, and
the majority of broken capillaries that live inside.
Laying on the hammock, with
the muted presence of the Moon, whose
light gives away every lack on my face.
Drowning in the bittersweet taste of my drink
I’m looking in the wrong direction.
To the limit of my Space, to
see how far I can let
my empty brain cells fantasize.

I’ve never fantasized of
those gross creatures that creep inside me.
My subconscious mind does.

An unbearable itch prevents it.
An unrecognizable shiver lifts up
every freshly shaved strap of hair on my body.
The shiver beats the sharpness of the razor.
A cowards’ fear awakens in my stomach.
Something big grows in there.
I can feel it.
Dark and strange, like
the scent of clotted blood on
the side of a boy’s neck.

I’ve never tasted it.
His wild, horny lover did.

It grew old. No,
big enough to come out, and
small enough not to scare me.
Hate, anger, jealousy ..
can’t decide which.
The symptoms are all the same.

It grew old. Now,
big enough to come out, and
not small enough not to scare me.
I despise it.
It’ll come out any second.
A strange feeling, intuition.
Different symptom.

It’s Love!
I despise it!

It belongs to somebody else’s stomach.
А stomach that’s loved!

Leave a comment